2018 Scholarship and Awards Luncheon

Posted in MU School of Health Professions

The Annual SHP Scholarship and Awards Luncheon is a celebration of the excellence of SHP students in education, research, clinical service and community involvement. Take a look at some of the winners below, and check out the full photo gallery here.  The first category of awards includes some of the scholarships specifically funded by individuals and organizations. In most cases, these awards are made in conjunction with specific criteria set forth by donors based on an aspect of health professions education that they value. The school and those who benefit from these generous gifts are grateful for this support. Lois Long scholarship:  Baylie Wilson.  The Missouri Hospital Association Scholarship: Amal Al Kaabi and Kelsey Hickman. The Western States Pathologists Association Scholarship: Haley Gassel.  The Missouri Society of Pathologists: Amal Al Kaabi. The Mary Sebacher Scholarship:  Clair Hollman.  The BRACCO Outstanding Student Award: Ryan Thompson. The Sentec Leadership Award:  Sarah Khoo.  The Blake Rudeen Memorial Scholarship: Abigail Williams....

Read more…

Browse News

Department & Programs:
Select department or program...
  • Select department or program...
  • Department: Clinical and Diagnostic Sciences
  • Clinical Laboratory Science
  • Diagnostic Medical Ultrasound
  • Nuclear Medicine
  • Radiography
  • Respiratory Therapy
  • Department: Speech, Language and Hearing Sciences
  • Department: Health Sciences
  • Health Sciences
  • Public Health
  • Department: Health Psychology
  • Department: Occupational Therapy
  • Department: Physical Therapy
  • Athletic Training
  • Physical Therapy Program
  • Master of Public Health
  • PhD in Health and Rehabilitation Science
  • UMKC Pharmacy @ Mizzou
  • Office of Student Services
  • Career Services
  • MU Adult Day Connection