Sigma Eta Rho is the School of Health Professions professional coed fraternity founded at the University of Missouri. We currently consist of more than 100 members representing undergraduate and graduate programs within the School of Health Professions.

The mission of Sigma Eta Rho is to promote collaboration among peers of the health professions. Our organization strives to promote leadership, professionalism, service, and social engagement. Any student within the School of Health Professions can rush Sigma Eta Rho. Recruitment for new members takes place the beginning of each fall and spring semesters. You can find out about new member informational meetings in the weekly e-mail from the advising office at the beginning of each semester, or email us at musigmaetarho@gmail.com.

All SER members are expected to complete the following requirements to maintain membership each semester:

Pay chapter dues

  • $50 one time new member payment
  • $35/semester membership payment

Attend bi-weekly chapter meetings on Wednesday nights at 8:00 p.m.

Maintain a cumulative GPA of 3.0

Accumulate a minimum of 300 chapter points by attending:

  • Service Events
  • Social Events
  • Philanthropy Events
  • Recruitment Events

Sigma Eta Rho Executive Board 2018-19:

President: Sydney Dillon

Executive VP: Haley Kamykowski

Recording Secretary: Sydney Kneller

VP of Finance: Carly Troupe

VP of Social Affairs: Katie Najjar

Communications Chair: Moira Kramp

VP of Professional Development: Alexa Culver

VP of Service: Josh Smith

VP of New Member Education: Stephanie Murray

Recruitment Chair: Izabel Hanson

Initiation Chair: Paige Linneman

VP of Philanthropy: Claire Morrison

External Philanthropy Chair: Emily Burris

Internal Philanthropy Chair: Caylan Steed

RAMS Liaisons: Mackenzie Hogan and Marissa Martini

HOCO Liaisons: Nicole Kohlschreiber and Meredith Smith