Professor Blackburn and family are joined by campus dignitaries for the Kemper Award recognition

Department Chair, Health Sciences – School of Health Professions

The University of Missouri – Columbia (MU), invites nominations and applications for the Department Chair of Health Sciences to join the School of Health Professions to lead the diverse team of award-winning faculty and staff members in Health Sciences. This is one of the fastest growing departments at MU and offers the most popular undergraduate major. The Department Chair will be an accomplished educator and/or scholar with demonstrated leadership skills to further advance excellence in the areas of research, teaching, and service, and attract outstanding Tenure Track and Non Tenure Track faculty.

Please find the full job posting here: (Job ID 31360)

Search Committee:

Adrienne Frech, Associate Professor, Health Sciences (Co-Chair)

Tim Wolf, Department Chair and Associate Professor, Occupational Therapy (Co-Chair)

Claire Altman, Assistant Professor, Health Sciences

Sarah Anthony, Academic Advisor

Botswana Blackburn, Program Director and Associate Teaching Professor, Health Sciences

Emily Mahler, Senior Student Services Coordinator: Experiential Learning, Health Sciences

Wilson Majee, Associate Professor, Health Sciences, Master of Public Health Program

Carolyn Orbann, Associate Teaching Professor, Health Sciences

David Ruggeri, Associate Teaching Professor, Health Sciences

Molly Vetter-Smith, Assistant Teaching Professor, Health Sciences and Public Health

Cathi Veach, Director, Human Resources, School of Health Professions

Tim McIntosh, Director, Recruiting, UM System

Anna Wiedermann, HR Consultant, UM System

Paige Ilsley, Recruitment Administrator, UM System

Search Timeline:

August, Search Committee Launch Meeting

October, Search Committee Selection Meeting

November, Search Committee Semi-Finalist Interviews

December/January, On Campus Interviews

TBD: Selection and Announcement

Please send nomination, inquiries or feedback to