Skip to navigation Skip to content

2016-2017 Athletic Training Program Banquet & Awards Ceremony

On April 24th, the MU Athletic Training Program held its annual banquet & awards ceremony. The event was held at the Hampton Inn & Suits and included a poster presentation, with ATP students displaying their work for fellow students and guests, a keynote address by Kathy Dieringer, EdD, LAT, ATC Owner/President, D&D Sports Med, CAATE Commissioner and NATA Representative, and the presentation of several departmental awards.   


Oliver J. DeVictor Award 

Chase Lambie (class of 2018)

For Excellence in Scholastic Achievement in Athletic Training


Dr. James M. Baker Award 

Sydney Bredehoeft (class of 2018)

For Most Industrious and Improved Clinician


Rex L. Sharp “Rookie of the Year” Award

Max Wasserman (class of 2019)

For Outstanding First-Year Student Displaying Exceptional

Potential in the Field of Athletic Training


Fred Wappel Award

Danielle Hargate (class of 2017)

For Most Outstanding Athletic Training Student


Dr. Glenn L. McElroy Award

 Abbey Colclasure (class of 2018)

For Exceptional Attitude and Leadership


Preceptor of the Year

 Brett Sigley, LAT, ATC


To see more from the ceremony, visit the event’s photo gallery.